Teachers' Council

The Teachers’ Council of the College is a statutory body as per Calcutta University First Statutes, 1979.

The Teachers’ Council is responsible for quality assurance of teaching-learning activities in the College. All teachers appointed in substantive posts as well as State Aided College Teachers (SACT) are members of the Teachers’ Council. The Principal of the College is the Ex-officio President of the Teachers’ Council. The Teachers’ Council forms different Sub-Committees to plan and implement academic and administrative activities such as admission, examination, sports and cultural activities, extension activities, seminar, workshop, publication and so on. These sub-committees are composed of senior as well as junior teachers and are approved by Governing Body of the college. The Secretary of Teachers’ Council and the Treasurer are elected at the beginning of Academic Session from among the full-time teachers.

President: Dr. Supriyo Chakraborty, Principal


Sri. Ritabrata Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor, Department of Geography

Email: ritabratamukhopadhyay@gmail.com
Mobile: 6289600180


Sri. Patit Paul, Assistant Professor, Department of Education

Email: patitpaul.gentle@gmail.com
Mobile: 9733424800

Sl. No. Name of Teacher Designation Department Email
1 Sri. Partha Pratim Mukherjee Associate Professor History mukherjeepp.history@gmail.com
2 Dr. Aditi Sengupta Associate Professor English aditi.sg@gmail.com
3 Dr. Mrinal Kanti Mondal Associate Professor Bengali drmkmrinal@gmail.com
4 Dr. Nityananda Mandal Associate Professor Bengali nm1662@gmail.com
5 Dr. Palash Bandyopadhyay Associate Professor Commerce banerjeepalash1978@gmail.com
6 Dr. Julie Dutta Assistant Professor Education dutjulie@gmail.com
7 Dr. H. M. Kutub Uddin Assistant Professor Geography hmkuddin@gmail.com
8 Smt. Anisha Tamang Assistant Professor Political Science anishatamang68@gmail.com
9 Sri. Susanta Hati SACT II English susanta.hati2010@gmail.com
10 Smt. Gargi Chattopadhyay SACT I Bengali gargichattopadhyay04@gmail.com
11 Sri. Rajkmar Ghosh SACT I Geography rajkumarghosh1980@gmail.com
12 Smt. Bandana Baidya SACT II Education bandanabaidya@yahoo.in
13 Smt. Mahuya Dey Ghosh SACT II History mahuyadeyghosh1@gmail.com
14 Sri. Somnath Mukhuti SACT II Commerce mukhuti.edu@gmail.com
15 Sri. Pradipta Paul SACT I History pradiptapaul91@gmail.com
16 Sri. Sukanta Kanrar SACT II Sanskrit amisukantakanrar@gmail.com
17 Smt. Sudeshna Mallick SACT II Philosophy mallicks466@gmail.com
18 Smt. Mousumi Pramanick SACT I Education mousumipiupramanik@gmail.com
19 Sri. Ananta Chandra SACT II History anantachandra94@gmail.com
20 Sri. Kaushik Ghosh SACT I History gkoushik887@gmail.com
21 Sri. Somnath Pramanick SACT II Philosophy somnath983659@gmail.com
22 Smt. Arpita Rana SACT I Sanskrit rana.arpita1991@gmail.com

Quick Contact

Address: Howrha-Amta Road, Domjur, Howrha, WB – 711405, India

(033) 2670-0838


© 2024 Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya | All Rights Reserved. Design & Development by Infonetics